Coming from where I'm from
Links
- BBC's African News
- TV5 Journal Afrique
- You're not a true basketball fan if you don't know this site
- Babi titrologie
- Nothing ever happens in Ghana but what the heck...
- This is where I get my soccer moves
- Crucial Financial news from the best
I Don't Know Some of These People But I Know These Blogs Are Worth Reading
- What Do You Know About Ghana? Let D Educate You
- The world is so mushy
- Canada, let the expert teach you
- I don't know this guy, but he's a good writer
- Anything that mentions Kobe or basketball is worth reading
- My cousin is so smart, it runs in the family
- Indian version of a great writer that I don't know
Previous Posts
Saturday, June 17, 2006


14 Comments:
'Faith in the Black Stars', by G-Force... that is the official Soccer Anthem for the Ghanaian team this World Cup!
Yup, there is Faith!;)
that was the most exciting game of the WC so far; the match against the US will be absolutely phenomelal.
bear in mind that two key Ghana players won't play in the next match due to stupid yellow cards. However, it's also important to note that were it not for the Checz goalie's heroics, Ghana would've scored something like 5 or 6 goals last game.
holla
Mutoni: 2 Yellow cards per game make for 1 red card. The yellow card is only a warning card. However, the red card forbids the underlined player to play in the current game and the one succeeding it.
So, Ghana is good to play against the USA (June 22) with all 11 players + subs!=)
lol vraiment, on Cote D'Ivoire on dit quand on connait pas quelquechose vaut mieux se taire.
Mutoni
True dat, it will be phenomenal, and I'm so pissed that Muntari and Gyan won't be able to play for that game, those two guys are key players. You can't have it all. Hats off to Petr Chec (spelling?) he was truly phenomenal. It's on Thursday!
Surbhi
G-Force??!? lol I'd love to hear that song. As for your second comment, I hope you understand french... But it seems you need to brush up on your rules and regulations... Especially the part about getting two yellow cards in the tournament...
What a game!
Did you see the Ghanaian fan who was seated behind the Czech goal in the 2nd half... the guy covered in face paint, with the pot painted as the Ghanaian flag on his head?
The terrified and confused look on the faces of the white people standing behind him was priceless, absolutely priceless.
Ko4: How much French I comprehend really depends on how much practice I've been getting from my French 'Tutor'!
As for FIFA rules and regulations... are you for real?! I always thought 2 yellows in one game accouted for 1 red. If I'm incorrect, which seems like I might be, then scratch my second comment to Mutoni! Still going to confirm that!
And the G-Force song... try downloading it and then play it on the 22nd, when the Black Stars play the US!!!
And in response to your French comment, presumably to provide me with some previously talked about practice... or just to sound hush-hush: d'où je viens, on dit, si vous avez quelque chose à dire, la disent.
Okay, I checked the rules and regs out (this time more closely)... and it seems like I was wrong about the yellows... and those two great Ghanaian players are not going to be playing in the match against USA! :(
Ohhhhh NOOOOOOOO!!!!!
Emz I saw that fan. It was priceless. The fact that you think a... girl thinks it's priceless, lol even more priceless.
Surbhi
You need to work on your french. But yeah, good job correcting yourself.
Ko4: Let the French classes begin!!!
AND THEY WON!!!!!!
"We go go..."!!!!=D
Okay, this isn't soccer related... actually it's NBA related...
How come a huge basketball fan such as yourself, hasn't blogged about Miami's awesome victory and Dallas' unfortunate loss in the NBA Finals??!
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Chale we de be ooh!!
Ghana die... we be too much!
Post a Comment
<< Home